Alex's Antics

 
Archives

Author Alex Edwards

 

What's Alex up to today?

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Fri 09/04/15

September 4th is the 247th day of the year. There are 118 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Fri 9/04/15

"Seeing eye dog" is actually a trademark . . . it belongs to a dog training school in Morristown, New Jersey called the Seeing Eye.  If a blind person's dog was trained anywhere else, it's just supposed to be called a "guide dog." Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Thurs 09/03/15

September 3rd is the 246th day of the year. There are 119 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Thurs 9/03/15

There are approximately 3.04 trillion trees on Earth. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Wed 09/02/15

September 2nd is the 245th day of the year. There are 120 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Wed 9/02/15

There are 550,000 miles of cables under the ocean that power the Internet. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Tues 09/91/15

September 1st is the 244th day of the year. There are 121 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Mon 08/31/15

August 31st is the 243rd day of the year. There are 122 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Mon 8/31/15

Yahoo was originally called "Jerry and David's Guide to the World Wide Web."  They changed the name to Yahoo two months after they launched. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Fri 08/28/15

August 28th is the 240th day of the year. There are 125 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...