Alex's Antics

 

What's Alex up to today?

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Fri 08/28/15

August 28th is the 240th day of the year. There are 125 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Fri 8/28/15

When you talk to yourself in your head, your larynx still makes tiny movements. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Thurs 08/27/15

August 27th is the 239th day of the year. There are 126 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Thurs 8/27/15

The Canary Islands aren't named after the birds.  The name comes from the Latin "Canariae Insulae" . . . which means "Island of the Dogs."  It was chosen because there were a ton of wild dogs there. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Wed 08/26/15

August 26th is the 238th day of the year. There are 127 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Wed 8/26/15

You need a permit in Arizona to feed garbage to pigs. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Tues 08/25/15

August 25th is the 237th day of the year. There are 128 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Tues 8/25/15

All the sweaters Fred Rogers wore on "Mister Rogers' Neighborhood" were knitted by his mother. Read more...

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW- Mon 08/24/15

August 24th is the 236th day of the year. There are 129 days remaining until the end of the year Read more...

RANDOM TIDS & BITS- Mon 8/24/15

The reason so many Asian countries have names that end in "stan" is because it's an ancient Persian word for "homeland." Read more...